Welcome to the Environment and Climate Caucus of the Washington State Democrats

Our mission is to assure that environmental issues, and in particular climate disruption, is addressed in policies, platform positions, resolutions and endorsements of the Democratic Party of Washington State.

This caucus seeks to take every opportunity to join with community groups and media outlets to increase awareness of environmental issues, including their link to social justice issues that face our world today.

Statement on Systemic Racism

At the September 12, 2020 meeting of the Washington State Democratic Central Committee, one of our board members made a racist statement which resulted in that member being censured by the Central Committee.  Read about what ECC is doing to address the issue here.


Renew Your Membership or Become a Member of ECC!

Current members can renew, and new members can join by clicking the button:

If you would like to become a voting member of the Caucus, please join us at least 30 days before a State meeting. Membership dues for one year are $20.00, or whatever you can afford. Use the handy “JOIN ECC NOW” button to complete your transaction on TicketLeap or contact us via email anytime, and we will send you information on how to join.



Endorsements for the 2020 Election

Are you, or do you know, a candidate who should be endorsed by the ECC?

ECC is accepting applications for endorsement for the 2020 election.

Endorsements may be considered for any candidate running for any state wide, congressional, or state legislative office or for statewide ballot measures. 

The due date for submission of applications is August 29, 2020.

Click here for our Google Form Candidate Endorsement Questionnaire.